Thursday, December 24, 2015

Christmas in High Heels: a holiday short story (High Heels Mysteries)

Christmas in High Heels: a holiday short story (High Heels Mysteries) by Gemma Halliday


Home for the Howlidays: A Montana Wolves holiday novella (Montana Wolves series Book 5)

Home for the Howlidays: A Montana Wolves holiday novella (Montana Wolves series Book 5)  by Chole Cale


Dec the Holls

Dec the Holls by Jasinda Wilder


The Secret Christmas Ciphers

The Secret Christmas Ciphers by Carolynn Carey


Twelve Days (The McRaes Series, Book 1 - Sam & Rachel)

Twelve Days (The McRaes Series, Book 1 - Sam & Rachel) by Teresa Hill


Joyfully Yours

Joyfully Yours by Amy Lamont


Miss Kane's Christmas : A Christmas Central Romantic Comedy Novella

Miss Kane's Christmas : A Christmas Central Romantic Comedy Novella by Caroline Mickelson


Thursday, December 17, 2015

Christmas With the Billionaire Rancher

Christmas With the Billionaire Rancher by Mandy Baxter


He Came Upon a Midnight Clear (1Night Stand Book 66)

He Came Upon a Midnight Clear (1Night Stand Book 66)  by Desiree Holt



An Unexpected Diversion: A Hot Paranormal Shifter Story (Hidden Hills Shifters Book 1)

An Unexpected Diversion: A Hot Paranormal Shifter Story (Hidden Hills Shifters Book 1) by Vella Day


Unwrapping Her Perfect Match: A London Legends Christmas Romance

Unwrapping Her Perfect Match: A London Legends Christmas Romance by Kat Latham


The Walsh Series

The Walsh Series by Kate Canterbary


The Muse

The Muse by Nancy Fraser


Snowflake Wishes

Snowflake Wishes by Maggie McGinnis


Hot Toy

Hot Toy by Jennifer Cruise


Thursday, November 5, 2015

Smoke on the Water (Sisters of the Craft)

Smoke on the Water (Sisters of the Craft) by Lori Handeland 




Reunited after four hundred years, three sisters join together to vanquish the power that tore them apart...and embrace the sorcery that is their birthright.
Abandoned as an infant, Willow Black spent her childhood in foster care, the object of whispers and pity...and rumors about being certifiably crazy. Telling your young friends that you can foresee the future-and summon the rain-is a surefire way to end up in the psychiatric ward. But when Dr. Sebastian Frasier arrives at the facility, Willow's whole life takes a turn. Sebastian is the handsomest man she's ever actually laid eyes on-even though he has been in Willow's visions for years. But not even she could have predicted the storm of passion that engulfs them both. With Sebastian by her side, Willow is emboldened to embrace her history, and the sisters she never knew. Soon, the true power in her blood awakes-and the battle she was born to fight begins. While the temp est rages, Willow must depend on the friends and family she's found-and the man she has loved forever...
In the final book of this enchanting new trilogy, New York Times bestselling author Lori Handeland sweeps readers into a bewitching tale of secrets, sisterhood, and the stunning magic of love.



3.0 out of 5 stars slow but okNovember 5, 2015
This review is from: Smoke on the Water (Sisters of the Craft) (Kindle Edition)
*I received this book in exchange for an honest review*
I was slightly annoyed, reading this, I kept seeing it go from 1st to 3rd person. But, I oved the psych ward thing. The idea that there is a paranormal world, but for believing in it, Willow and Mary get locked in a looney bin? I loved, seeing them realize that they weren't crazy. I was really really loving this book. Until the last third of the book. Then, it just felt slow. It was awesome that after spending her life alone, Willow finally finds her family. But trying to get rid of the hunter just slowed the whole book down and then the ending was fast again. It's not that I have to have a fast pace, I just prefer it not to bore me. I did certainly enjoy the rest of the book though. The plot was really interesting. I don't recall having ever read something set in a psych ward. I found it super interesting! And, well, let's not forget Sebastian! The super hot doctor who doesn't know whether to believe Willow or be scared of her. I just really can't rate it higher because it did take me so long to read, because it bored me in the middle! If the whole book had been as fun and quicker paced as the rest, it would have been a 5 star read
Why no voting buttons? We don't let customers vote on their own reviews, so the voting buttons appear only when you look at reviews submitted by others.

Slashed: An Extreme Risk Novel

Slashed: An Extreme Risk Novel by Tracy Wolff




Do nice guys always finish last? In the new Extreme Risk novel from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff, a burnt-out underdog and a vulnerable tomboy defy the pressure to be perfect and go after what they really want.
 
Bighearted and easygoing, Luc Jennings is falling behind in a family of serious overachievers. While he may be decent enough at snowboarding to turn pro and rack up some sponsors, he’s never topped any podiums—unlike his friends Z, Ash, and Cam. Luc’s always been head over heels for Cam Bradley, but she’s never seen him as anything more than a friend. Now, after years of coming in second, Luc can’t take it anymore—especially if it means watching Cam chase another guy.
 
Cam hangs out almost exclusively with dudes, and that’s fine by her. She’d much rather be shredding at the Olympics than primping in the mirror. Cam’s wildest dreams have a way of coming true—except when it comes to getting her longtime crush and best friend, Z Michaels, to notice her. Then her mother suddenly shows up after being gone for, like, ever, and Cam’s whole world comes crashing down. Desperate for a place to lay low, she turns to the one person who’s always had her back.
 
Try as he might to move on, Luc could never leave Cam hanging. He lets her crash at his place—and it isn’t long before she winds up in his bed. With Cam running scared and her icy facade starting to melt at last, Luc’s determined to finally win the only prize that matters.


5.0 out of 5 stars love itNovember 5, 2015
This review is from: Slashed: An Extreme Risk Novel (Kindle Edition)
*I received this book in exchange for an honest review*
I've been a fan of this series since the first! I've grown to love this group of friends! Seeing Cam and Luc together/not together, has been awesome. "When we get to Salt Lake City, can we please stop at Target and get me some underwear? Going commando's not really my thing." Cam and Luc certainly haven't lost that spunk and sarcasm we've grown to love in this series. And the fact that each book is basically a stand alone, makes it even better. I wish there were more friends in their group! I don't want the stories to end!
Seeing Luc finally realize he's just as good as Z, Ash and Cam, great! Oh, and I don't want to spoil the book for anyone, but holy crap! There's a twist no one saw coming!!! Ah! I'm just so happy about these two! Definitely a must buy recommendation.
Why no voting buttons? We don't let customers vote on their own reviews, so the voting buttons appear only when you look at reviews submitted by others.

Press Legacy Series

Crushed: Press Legacy by Elissa Daye




Mending a broken heart is never easy. That was something Keira Johnson knew better than most people. After ending a long term relationship with a self-absorbed masochist, Keira throws herself into her work as full time editor for Legacy, a publishing company representing the paranormal world. 

To top that off, it was time for the annual alumni mixer which Keira has made it a point to skip each year, but her boss, Paranormal Romance author, Claudia Woods decides she would like Keira to attend with a hearty donation on her behalf. While Keira has a good working relationship with her boss, denying her requests isn’t something she is in the habit of doing. 

So Keira travels to her alma mater, with the ghosts of her past to keep her company as she relives the life she thought she had left behind. Keira never imagined that Daniel might be there. The very sight of his face brings up memories that she had thought were long buried. 

Would her school girl crush turn into more than a fantasy? 


4.0 out of 5 stars Great romance with a dash of paranormalNovember 5, 2015
This review is from: Crushed: Press Legacy (Kindle Edition)
*I received this book in exchange for an honest review*
This was a fun book! It was a romance with slight paranormal lines in it. I enjoyed it the mix of the two genres. Keira was stubborn, even though most things were a misunderstanding. I loved how hard Daniel tried to work at getting Keira back. This was a good story. The only complaint I have is the build up of the other publishers, and then it was just over. I thought after all the build up, it would have been great to have more about them. It just seemed done with them all too fast. In all, this is a wonderful sexy romance. I loved seeing these two get together! Claudia is pushy yet protective and a wonderful side character. This is a great start to a wonderful romance series.
Why no voting buttons? We don't let customers vote on their own reviews, so the voting buttons appear only when you look at reviews submitted by others.



Little Red: Press Legacy Series - Erotic Paranormal Romance by Elissa Daye




Recommended for 18+ Erotic Paranormal Romance. 
Press Legacy Series 
1. Crushed 
2. Little Red 
3. Renegade 


She found his dark brown eyes and took in his wicked smile. “You must be the Big Bad Wolf.” 

“At your service, Little Red.” 

Twenty-eight year old actress Rowan Montgomery has the role of a lifetime: the public image of World-Renowned Paranormal Author, Publisher, and closet Vampire--Claudia Woods. Since Claudia can't venture out during the daylight hours, Rowan’s spunk, good looks and knowledge of the vampire’s books makes her the perfect candidate to promote Claudia's work to the world while keeping her undead status a secret. 

Rowan’s imagination could never have conjured her current reality; Vampires, werewolves, gargoyles, eccentric butlers named Igor, and other fantastic creatures are around every corner. Like living in some kind of strange mystical dream, Rowan finds the new world she's thrust into to be one of the most thrilling adventures possible. Attending author conventions, book signings, and author interviews, Rowan attempts to create the right public image for her boss while struggling to keep her desire for mysterious and antagonistic Ethan Wilder at bay. Every inch of his body is covered in sex appeal, and he knows it. Unbeknownst to Rowan, he is hiding a family secret that should send her running for the hills. Instead, she finds herself pulled in deeper. 

Everything about Ethan makes her lose her mind. Rowan wants nothing more than to hold him at arm’s length, but his mere presence makes all sensible thoughts flee. If she lets him get too close, he could discover the secrets she must keep hidden from the world, especially if she wants to keep her job and all the perks that come along with it. 

After a short time in the spotlight, strange things begin to happen to Rowan, starting with the appearance of wolves, that seem to be nothing more than a coincidence. Before long, threats come rolling in for the stand-in Author, and it becomes clear that not all is fair in love and war when it comes to the Book Industry. Rowan is caught in the crossfire with traitors, spies and snarling fangs around every corner. 

How long will Rowan survive in Claudia’s world before she loses herself completely? 


5.0 out of 5 stars sexy fairytaleNovember 5, 2015
This review is from: Little Red: Press Legacy Series - Erotic Paranormal Romance (Kindle Edition)
*I received this book in exchange for an honest review*
I loved this! Rowan and Ethan were amazing.
"I like her more and more by the minute. She's like a mortal mini-me." Claudia is hilarious. I love her. Rowan being the face of Claudia is a great story.
"Oh, there might be some huffing and puffing involved, followed by a screaming orgasm." This is a lot sexier than Crushed. These two were setting things on fire with their passion. I for one though, after finding out what Ethan did, would have made him work a lot harder than what Rowan did, but hot damn. Talk about Little Red Riding Hood growing up?! This is one book that had me turning page after page.
Why no voting buttons? We don't let customers vote on their own reviews, so the voting buttons appear only when you look at reviews submitted by others.


Thursday, October 15, 2015