Tuesday, February 18, 2014

A Promise of More: The Disgraced Lords Series

A Promise of More: The Disgraced Lords Series by Bronwen Evans

This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on April 15, 2014.

In the second novel in Bronwen Evans’s sexy new Disgraced Lords series, two very independent souls find themselves fighting to resist a deepening passion.

When Beatrice Hennessey sets out to confront Lord Coldhurst, the notorious rogue who killed her brother in a duel, her intent is to save her family from destitution. She’s determined to blackmail the man into a loveless marriage. She’ll make the wealthy Lord Coldhurst pay for the rest of his life. But while greeting his ship, Beatrice takes a tumble into the Thames—only to be fished out by a pair of strong masculine arms that tempt her to stay locked in their heated embrace forever. That is, until she realizes those arms belong to Sebastian Hawkestone, Lord Coldhurst himself.

The little drowned mermaid has an interesting proposition indeed; one that Sebastian is surprised to find quite agreeable. Although he’s had women more beautiful, she is pleasing to the eye, and besides, it’s time he fathered an heir. Beatrice promises to be the ideal wife; a woman who hates him with an all-consuming passion is far too sensible to expect romance. However, it isn’t long before Sebastian’s plan for a marriage of convenience unravels, and he’s caught up in the exhilarating undertow of seduction.

A Promise of More (The Disgraced Lords, #2)A Promise of More by Bronwen Evans
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love this series! I really do! These guys are pure walking sex! I really like that we still get to see Serena and Christian involved, as well as learn about another of the LS in each story! I'm anxiously awaiting the next one! Sebastian has an enormous well of honor inside of him. Beatrice growing over time, gaining her self worth, self confidence, was interesting. I don't want to ruin the story. But this is good! Even if you haven't read the first in the series, you could pick this up and feel fine!

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment