Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Flirting with Disaster: Camelot Series

Flirting with Disaster: Camelot Series by Ruthie Knox

In the latest eBook original novel in RITA finalist Ruthie Knox’s scorching-hot Camelot series, a no-strings fling looks an awful lot like falling in love—or flirting with disaster.

Fresh out of a fiasco of a marriage, Katie Clark has retreated to her hometown to start over. The new Katie is sophisticated, cavalier, and hell-bent on kicking butt at her job in her brother’s security firm. But on her first assignment—digging up the truth about the stalker threatening a world-famous singer-songwriter—Katie must endure the silent treatment from a stern but sexy partner who doesn’t want her help . . . or her company.

Sean Owens knows that if he opens his mouth around Katie, she’ll instantly remember him as the geeky kid who sat behind her in high school. Silence is golden, but he can’t keep quiet forever, not with Katie stampeding through their investigation. It’s time for Sean to step up and take control of the case, and his decade-old crush. If he can break through Katie’s newfound independence, they just might find they make a perfect team—on the road, on the job, and in bed.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from these Loveswept titles: How to Misbehave, Along Came Trouble, and About Last Night.

Flirting with Disaster (Camelot, #3)Flirting with Disaster by Ruthie Knox
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was ok. I really liked this series. It was a mix of action, suspense and sexy romance. This book fell a little flat. There was a great romance between Kate and Sean, but the action part is what was lacking. Judah was my least fave plot in this series. It's still good, and fun to see other characters I've grown to like, but it's not one I'll re-read.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment