Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Midnight Lies: The Wildefire Series (Wildfire)

Midnight Lies: The Wildefire Series (Wildfire) by Ella Grace

$5.99 Amazon


The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.

Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha’s doubt, but he can’t forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer’s trap.

Release Date Sept 24th

Midnight Lies (Wildefire, #2)Midnight Lies by Ella Grace
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just like with the first book in the series, I'm hooked. I fell in love with the Wilde women and this book was far better than any expectations I held for it. The author has a way with words and suspense that grip you and hold you hostage. It was an amazing, sexy, satisfying read!! You have to read these.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment